Subscribe to
MR Magazine
Complete Story


Bob Poutre Elected as 2024 President of the Midwest Roofing Contractors Association

Bob Poutre Elected as 2024 President of the Midwest Roofing Contractors Association


Omaha, NE – Thursday, October 19 - The Midwest Roofing Contractors Association (MRCA) is delighted to announce the unanimous election of Bob Poutre as the 2024 President by the MRCA Board of Directors. Poutre officially took office during the MRCA's 73rd Annual Conference and Expo held in Omaha, Nebraska.

Bob Poutre, President of Roof Tech, from Stillwater, MN, has been a dedicated and integral part of the MRCA since he began his service in 2017. Over the years, Poutre has made significant contributions to the association, including his period as the Chair of the Safety Committee, where he played a pivotal role in reinvigorating the MRCA's commitment to roofing safety.


In accepting the role of 2024 MRCA President, Bob Poutre will continue his leadership and service within the organization, becoming the 71st President of the MRCA. His dedication to the industry's safety standards and the MRCA's mission has earned him respect and support among his peers.

During the membership meeting, Bob Poutre was also honored with the 'Naphis Mitchell Reyes Excellent Safety Professional' award, only the second recipient of this distinction. The award is named in memory of Naphis Mitchell Reyes, a dedicated member and former Chair of the MRCA Safety Committee who tragically passed away in 2021. Poutre expressed his gratitude by saying, "I was not expecting this award, and it is an honor to accept it. Safety is the number one thing we, as company owners, need to provide for our employees."


The 2024 MRCA Executive Committee will be composed of the following members:

President: Bob Poutre, Roof Tech, Stillwater, MN

Immediate Past President: Bill Seibert, Fisher Roofing of Kearney, Kearney, NE

First Vice President: Laurie Moore, Kreiling Roofing, Peoria, IL

Second Vice President/Treasurer: Jason Blickenderfer, Alpha Roofing Company, Mason City, IA

Secretary: Chris Daly, KAW Roofing & Sheet Metal, Kansas City, KS


The MRCA is also pleased to welcome the new 2024 Board Members:

Director: Ian Rammel, Damschroder Roofing, Fremont, OH

Director: Genevieve (Jenna) Kramer, Wm Kramer & Son, Cleves, OH

Director: Casey Sneed, MRB Contractors, Irving, TX

Director: Michael Katrosh, Queen City Roofing & Contracting, Springfield, MO

Returning Director: James (Fred) Horner, Advanced Industrial Roofing, Massillon, OH


The MRCA is confident that this distinguished group of industry leaders, under Bob Poutre's guidance, will continue to promote excellence, safety, and innovation within the roofing industry.

Printer-Friendly Version