

Agenda – WRCA Annual Meeting Tuesday, December 17, 2019 M.J. Stevens – Hartford, WI

I. Call to Order

II. Approval of Minutes (See Below)

III. The Year in Review

IV. Election of Directors/Officers

V. Plans for 2020

VI. New Business

VII. Adjourn



Minutes - Annual Meeting Wisconsin Roofing Contractors Association Tuesday, December 11, 2018 M.J. Stevens, Hartford, Wisconsin

A quorum was declared and the meeting was called to order at 1:14 p.m.

A MOTION to approve the Minutes of the 2017 Annual Meeting was made and seconded. Motion carried.

Highlights from 2018 were provided along plans for 2019. Members were thanked for their support and guests were introduced and invited to become part of the WRCA in the coming year.

It was announced that \$9,000.00 was raised at the Christmas Party for Variety Children's Charity, a combination of donations and a matching grant. Robert Keehn of Variety Children's Charity of Wisconsin was present to thank the group for their generosity.

The following slate of nominees was presented:

President: Brian Schaut FJA Christiansen

First Vice-President: Shannon Alberts Security-Luebke Roofing

Second Vice President: Randy Weinert Weinert Roofing

Secretary/Treasurer: Joe Schneider Tighe Roofing

Immediate Past President: Anthony Graziano Pioneer Roofing

A MOTION was made, seconded and approved to close nominations and to unanimously approve the slate of Directors and Officers as recommended. It was announced that Andrew Weisensel (Spec Products) would serve as the Associate Member to the Board of Directors for 2019.

Members thanks Anthony Graziano, who served as president for the year <u>and also</u> thanked Dan Knickelbein, whose term of service on the Board has ended.

Members were advised that there were seven applications for the WRCA Scholarship and that scholarships of \$1,500.00 were awarded to Emma Leitel and to Julia Hernesman.

There was no Old Business or New Business. At 1:28 p.m., a MOTION was made, seconded and unanimously approved to adjourn the meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeffrey J. Beiriger Executive Director